Archive for March 10, 2018

Windows 10 One Year Later

Posted in Just something to say with tags , , , , , on March 10, 2018 by getbent57

Have had my new computer about a year now.  Which came with Window 10 Home edition.  I haven’t had any trouble with it.  It petty much looks like past versions with some small differences.  There are some features I don’t like the notifications box next to the time and date.  But that is easy to turn off.  Like a lot of other features they all can pretty much turned off.  Well you can kind of turn off some, like Cortana.  You don’t have to use it and hid the box in the task bar.  But it is all ways running in the background.  Am sure there are ways to get rid of it.  Have looked into it.  It is a bit to complicated  for me.  Other than that.  It runs perfectly and it has very crashed on me.