No Man’s Sky Hands On

No_Mans_Sky.jpgYes, once again talking a bout No Man’s Sky.  The game was out today, August 9, 2016.  Like I said in just about very post I made about this game.  Have been looking forward to playing ever since it was first shown off years ago.  However was on the fences about buying.  The said I going to buy it any way so I did.  Been along time since I bought myself a new one.  Sure bought a few small games off the PlayStation Store.  The last big game I bought was The Division back in March (2016).

Before buying the game watch a two hour live stream on GameSpot.com.  Which had me sold.  Then you put the game in the PS4 it installs pretty fast.  The day one patch is pretty small as well.  Around 500 GB.  That is very rare to have one that size now a days.

The game starts off with you on a random planet with a broken ship.  The planet I started on had some kind of acid rain.  Which can hunt you over time.  The goal is to find the elements to craft stuff to fix the ship.  They want you get into space.  After I fixed the ship up.  Flown around a bit exploring.  There is all kinds of stuff to look at.  Which is one part of the game.  You will be discovering all kinds of elements, plant life and animals.  All which you can name.  The main hook of the game is get money, called Units.  Which you can get my discovering, mining, selling and trading.  The units can be used to upgrade parts of your suit, ship and multitool.  You can all so find this stuff out in the world.

Played about two hours so far.  Was sucked in right way.  Sure this game might not be for everyone.  But if you like games were you do lots of exploring and picking up stuff.  Its worth talking a look at.

Leave a Reply

