Happy Birthday Yamaha XT 225

2006-xt225-usa-dpbmc-3.jpgTen years ago on this day (May 6) I bought my 2006 Yamaha XT225.  Doesn’t seem like ten years have passed since I learned to ride a motorcycle.  Over the years have and very little trouble.  Just they regular things.  Like spark plugs, filters and batteries.  Have only replaced the tires once.  Some of the plastic is not stock.  Since a few years back a lady decided to park her car on top of it.  Sure it wasn’t quite the same after that.  However it still runs great.  Pretty sure it will run no trouble for another the years.   Have been very happy with this motorcycle.  Not sure when I will get a new one.  Can’t see myself ever getting rid of my Yamaha XT 225.

Leave a Reply

