Price Of Video Games

Fallout_4.jpgWant to talk about the price of videos games on how they are way too much now.  I know every time a new generation of game consoles comes out they price goes a bit.  Because they are new and the last gen games are still being made.  Then after a while the price will go down.  So far that has not happened.  Remember buying lots of game for my PS3 an they cost $60.  Then when the when I buy my PlayStation 4 they still cost about $60.  Then the price when up.  I was kind of fine with at.  Next the games went up to $70 plus tax.  Back in February (2015) bought the PS4 version GTA V with was $70.  With tax it came to 80.49.  A few days ago picked up Fallout 4.  That game any pretty much all the new games cost $80.  So with tax it cost me just about $92.00.  Which is insane.  I know some people will wait for a price drop.  However I feel like why should someone who wants a new game that just came out wait six months to a year to buy the game they are looking forward to playing.  I know for one think I will be buy less games if this price point keeps up.

Leave a Reply

