The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

The_Witcher_3.jpgHas been a very long time since I bought myself a new game.  That is because have been waiting for The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt to come out.  Today is May 19, 2015 so picked up myself a copy.  Tried not to watch many videos or read to much about the game because want to be surprised.  From what little I have read and seen the game is not only awesome but more forgiving than the last two.  Picked up my copy at lunch time.  Couldn’t wait to get home from work to give it a go.

Before opening the box.  There is a list of bonus content on the slip cover.  It reads, The Witcher Universe: Compendium, Detailed World Map, Official Soundtrack and Wolf-Head Stickers.  This all sounds great.  Open the box to see a thank you note form the game markers, CD Projekt Red.  Which I have never seen in any game before and think that is pretty cool.  The compendium is a little booklet giving background detail.  The map is a very nice look coloured map.  Looks all most hand painted.  The stickers are pretty cool as well.  Then there is the soundtrack.  When I first read that thought it would be a code or a link to download them.  Nope, it is a real CD.  Which is pretty sweet.  The last time I have ever had a music CD in any game I bought was the Genesis Comix Zone.  Will be back with I am sure many more post taking about this game.  It’s now time to play.

Leave a Reply

